Actor's Circle Theatre

Actors’ Circle Theatre is a nonprofit organization founded in 1988. 20 people wanted to bring quality theatre to the community and have a great time doing it. It’s safe to say that their goal has been, and continues to be, achieved. Our group of active members has grown to more than 75, with many alumni in the wings and a handful of the Founding Members actively involved in the productions. Actors’ Circle Theatre productions draw on local talent from surrounding communities, utilizing predominantly adults, but often feature roles for teens and children. We’ve produced musicals such as My Fair LadyThe Wizard of OzGuys and Dolls,The MikadoThe Best Little Whorehouse In Texas and Something’s Afoot, as well as with dramatic and comedic plays such as The Man Who Came to DinnerInspecting CarolJake’s WomenArsenic and Old LaceOnce in a Lifetime, and Unexpected Tenderness (click on This Season for our 2013 productions).

Our Shakespeare in the Park productions honor William Shakespeare’s comedies and are staged every summer in the first two weekends in August, right in Peterborough’s Depot Square Park. Past award-winning and award-nominated productions include The Taming of the ShrewThe Merry Wives of Windsor, As You Like It, The Tempest and 2013’s The Two Gentlemen of Verona

Featured In

Actors’ Circle Theatre’s continuing mission is to foster enjoyment and participation in the theatre arts throughout the Monadnock Region and beyond.

2013 – 2014 ACT Board of Directors:
Rob Koch – Managing Director, Hope Taylor, George Duncan, Garrett Zecker, Scott Gardner, Sarah Taylor and Andrea Miranda. ACT extends its sincere appreciation to outgoing Board members Kath Allen, Wendy Almeida and Mia Moravis.

Please click on Members for more information regarding the benefits of ACT membership! Click on Past Plays for a list of our previous seasons’ offerings!

We at Actors’ Circle Theatre are proud of our achievements at the NH Theatre Awards!

2012 NHTA – Finalist: Best Supporting Actor (Scott Gardner as Caliban in The Tempest); Nomination: Best Costumes (Chris McCartie, Veda Crewe for The Tempest), Best Actor (Bert Torsey as Prospero in The Tempest), Best Production: The Tempest, directed by Chris McCartie.

2011 NHTA – Winner: General Excellence Award (Merry Wives of Windsor & The Importance of Being Earnest); Finalist: Best Supporting Actor: Chris Kelly (The Importance of Being Earnest); Nominations: Best Production: Merry Wives of Windsor and The Importance of Being Earnest; Best Director: John Sefel (Merry Wives of Windsor) and Best Director: Hope Taylor (The Importance of Being Earnest); Nomination: Best Costumes: Margaret Herlihy (Merry Wives of Windsor), Best Costumes: Hope Taylor (The Importance of Being Earnest), Best Actress: Kimberly Miller (Merry Wives of Windsor), Best Actress: Wendy Almeida (The Importance of Being Earnest), Best Actor: Matthew Carr (The Importance of Being Earnest), Best Supporting Actress: Taryn Cagnina (Merry Wives of Windsor), Best Supporting Acress: Jenna Fraser (The Importance of Being Earnest), Best Supporting Actress: Janis Deedy (The Importance of Being Earnest).

2010 NHTA – Winner: Best Supporting Actor: Scott Gardner as Grumio (The Taming of the Shrew); Best Director: Deborah Shakespeare Thurber (The Taming of the Shrew); Finalist: Best Production: The Taming of the Shrew, Best Actress: Mariah Sefel (The Taming of the Shrew), Best Costumes: Deborah Thurber Shakespeare (The Taming of the Shrew); Nomination: Best Actor: John Sefel (The Taming of the Shrew), Best Supporting Actress: Kimberley Miller (The Taming of the Shrew), Best Sound Design: Deborah Shakespeare Thurber (The Taming of the Shrew).

2009 NHTA – Finalist: Best Actor: Peter Eisenstadter (Much Ado About Nothing); Nomination: Best Director: Mariah Sefel (Much Ado About Nothing), Best Musical Director: Meegan Gagnon (Peter Pan), Best Actor (Musical): Don Wilmeth (Peter Pan), Best Actress (Musical): Ashley Hughes (Peter Pan), Best Actress: Wendy Almeida (Much Ado About Nothing), Best Supporting Actress: Kimberley Miller (Much Ado About Nothing).

2008 NHTA – Winner: Best Sound Design: Seven Times Salt (Twelfth Night); Nomination: Best Actor: Peter Eisenstadter (Twelfth Night), Best Actress: Carrie Kidd (Arsenic & Old Lace), Best Supporting Actress: Kimberley Miller (Arsenic & Old Lace).

2007 NHTA – Nomination: Best Actor: Peter Eisenstadter (Deathtrap), Best Actress (Musical): Jen Skinner (Once Upon A Mattress), Best Supporting Actor (Musical): Peter Eisenstadter (Once Upon A Mattress).

2006 NHTA – Winner: Best Actress: Wendy Almeida (Jake’s Women), Best Actor: Peter Eisenstadter (Jake’s Women), Best Director: Mariah Herlihy Sefel (Jake’s Women); Finalist: Best Show: Jake’s Women.

2005 NHTA – Finalist: Best Supporting Actress: Sarah Taylor (Inspecting Carol).


ACT is a proud member of the

ACT is a proud member of the 

Scroll to Top